The members of council include Chairman, vice-chairman, Secretary, Treasurer , other members and alternate members.

All are elected by the ordinary members every 2 years.

Council Member 2023-2024

Council Member

CHING Hon Chung Radley


CHIU Chor Shan Gloria


CHENG Ka Lam Kaley


CHOW Man Sing Madelaine


CHAN Wai Leng Queenie

Council member

LEE Suet Yi Shirley

Council member

KONG Man Ying

Council member

LAM Wai Yee Wendy

Council member

LEUNG Wai Nga Sylvia

Council member

NG Po Yan Carol

Council member

LAI Wai Man Yvette

Council member

CHEUNG Woon Yee Christina

Council member

Isadora WONG

Honorary advisor

CHING Tai Yin Patricia

Founding Chair

Dignitary International Advisors

Professor William JARVIS

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Medicine and Public Health, Emory University; and Private consultant, USA

Professor Didier PITTET

Director, Infection Control Program, The University of Geneva Hospitals, Switzerland; Lead, World Alliance for Patient Safety Challenge, WHO.

Professor SETO Wing-hong

Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for Infection Control

Other Advisors

Professor Joanne CHUNG

Peter TC Lee Chair Professor of Health Studies Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, The Education University of Hong Kong

Dr TO Wing-kin

Former of Cluster Infection Control Officer, Kowloon West Cluster, Hospital Authority
Former of Chief-of-Service (Pathology), Princess Margaret Hospital, Hong Kong

Dr. YUNG Wai Hung, Raymond

Specialist in Clinical Microbiology & Infection Deputy Medical Superintendent cum ICO, HKSH Medical Group

Mr Graham COX

Trust Decontamination Contracts Manager , Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, UK

Dr. LUK Shik, Kristine

Cluster Infection Control Officer, Kowloon West Cluster, Hospital Authority
Service Director, Pathology, Kowloon West Cluster, Hospital Authority
Chief-of-Service (Pathology), Princess Margaret Hospital, Hong Kong

Prof. HUNG Fan Ngai, Ivan

Ru Chien and Helen Lieh Endowed Professor in Health Sciences Pedagogy
Professor of Medicine and Assistant Dean (Admissions), Chief of the Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine, LKS Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong.
Honorary Consultant in Queen Mary Hospital, Hong Kong.
Clinical Professor and Chief-of-Service, Department of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology, HKU-Shenzhen Hospital.

Partnership with International Organization